It is a bank holiday in certain states on August 9, 2022, on account of Muharram. In Jammu and Kashmir on August 8. Here is a look at the states in which banks will be closed on August 9.

Banks are closed in these states

August 8, 2022 (Monday)- Muharram (Ashoora)- Banks are closed in Jammu and Srinagar

August 9, 2022 (Tuesday)- Muharram (Ashoora)- Tripura, Gujarat, Mizoram, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Hyderabad, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bengal, Lucknow, New Delhi, Bihar, Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand.

Banks in certain states will also be closed for Raksha Bandhan this week on August 11 and 12. Added to this, banks across the country will be closed for the second Saturday, Sunday, and Independence Day on August 15.

In August 2022, banks all around the nation will be shuttered for up to 19 days including Sundays and the second and fourth Saturdays.

Each year, the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) sets the bank holidays under three headings: the Negotiable Instruments Act Holiday, the Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and the Banks’ Closing of Accounts Holiday.

Source link

By fintax360

We Fintax360 team simplify finances and taxes for millions of Indian businesses and people. We educate them about finances, taxes and improve their relationship with money.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: